Songs From The Happiest Millionaire


Richard Sherman, Bill Kanady, Joseph Pryor, Bill Lee and Carol Lombard
Label:  Disneyland (Yellow Plain)
Catalog#:  DQ-1303
Country:  United States
Format:  12" Standard LP
Speed:  33 1/3 RPM
Audio:  Mono
Year:  1967

Record Comments:  On this record, song writer and composer Richard M. Sherman turns over his pen for a microphone and takes center stage with lead vocals on three popular tracks from the movie.  Rounding out the rest of the small collection of songs are other elite Disney alumni and studio vocalists, providing yet more alternate versions of the songs heard in the film.

The record was released in both stereo (STER-1303) and mono (DQ-1303) versions.

Matrix Number:  DQ-1303-A-2 / DQ-1303-B-1

Subject Notes:  The Happiest Millionaire is a Disney live-action feature that premiered in theaters during June of 1967.


   Record Contents: 


1. Fortuosity -- Richard M. Sherman 2:05  
2. Are We Dancing? -- Bill Kanady 2:27  
3. I'll Always Be Irish -- Richard M. Sherman 2:05  
4. Watch Your Footwork -- Joseph Pryor 2:31  
5. Detroit -- Bill Kanady 2:25  
6. Bye-Yum Pum Pum -- Carol Lombard 2:50  
7. What's Wrong With That! -- Bill Lee 3:04  
8. Let's Have A Drink On It! -- Richard M. Sherman 1:13  

Total Time:



See what items are selling on eBay!

  The Happiest Millionaire Disney Records

Record Artwork

Record Artwork

Record Labels
(Side 1 and 2)


See what items are selling on eBay!

Shop Here For Disney Records Affiliates:


This site is not owned, managed or run by the Walt Disney Company. is owned and maintained by (c) 2011 - 2021.
All record images are from a private collection and are posted on this site as a reference to other collectors.
Some images are copyrighted and should not be reproduced without written permission.